News list


ASADI Vastukala Mahati Award 2019 (The second award function in the series)

Asian School of Architecture and Design Innovations (ASADI) conducted the ASADI Vastukala Mahati Award 2019 (the second in the series) on the occasion of International Women’s Day celebrated on 8th March 2019 at The Koothambalam, Silversand Island, Vyttila, Cochin to honour six leading women architects from all over Kerala, nominated by their respective centres of IIA,for their exemplary contributions in the field of architecture.

Ar. Nina Korah Jacob, Ar. Mariamma Philip, Ar. Meera Ashok, Ar. Nileena K.P, Ar. Liza Subhadra Raju and Ar. Asha Harish were the proud recipients of the award.

 The Worshipful Mayor of Cochin, Smt. Soumini Jain was the Chief Guest for the programme. Noted novelist Sri. K L Mohana Varma, was the Guest of Honour. Felicitations were made by Ar. Lalichan Zacharias, National Jt. Hon. Secretary, IIA and Ar. L. Gopakumar, Vice Chairman, IIA, Kerala Chapter. The awardees were presented with certificates of recognition and cash awards. M G University 1st rank holder 2019, Ar. Jalwa Abdul Lathief from the first batch of ASADI was also felicitated in the programme.