News list



Asian School of Architecture and Design Innovations (ASADI) conducted the ASADI Vastukala Mahati Award 2020-21 (the third in the series) on the occasion of International Women’s Day celebrated on the 8th of March 2021 at The Koothambalam, Silversand Island, Vyttila, Cochin to honour six distinguished women in the field of  architect and design from all over South India ( Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamilnadu and Kerala) nominated by their respective centres of IIA,for their exemplary contributions in the field of architecture.

Ar. Jayashree Deshpande, Ar. Renu Hasan, Ar. A. Subbalakshmi, Ar. Neelima Manjunath, Ar. Sheila Sri Prakash and Ar. Jabeen Zacharias were the proud recipients of the award.

The Vice President of COA, Ar. Sapna Kumar was the Chief Guest for the programme. Mrs. Cristelle Hart Singh, Social Worker, was the Special Guest for the evening.  Felicitations were made by Ar. Lalichan Zacharias, IIA elect to COA, Ar. L. Gopakumar, Chairman, IIA Kerala Chapter and Ar. Vijith Jagadeesh, Chairman, IIA Cochin Centre.

On account of the prevalent covid pandemic, the programme was conducted on a hybrid platform with physical and online attendance.

The awardees were presented with certificates of recognition, a trophy and cash awards.